Pillikud - Festival Jazzkaar

ADDRESS: Pärnu maantee 30-5, Tallinn 10141

PHONE: +372 666 0030

EMAIL: info(ät)jazzkaar.ee


Saturday 04. December 17:00

Buy ticket


Jana Kütt vocals
Marianne Leibur vocals
Ann Mäekivi vocals
Robert Rebane bass guitar
Tobias Tammearu saxophone, FX
Alex Verlin guitars
Martin Petermann drums

Saturday 04. December 17:00

Buy ticket

Kumu auditoorium

15.- / 10.-

The seven-member Pillikud combines jazz with folk and pop music and draws inspiration from the Estonian language, nature and folk culture. The year 2014 can be considered the birth of the ensemble, but almost the entire line-up has changed since then. The group currently consists of seven members: three singers (two of them also play the violin), a guitarist, a bass guitarist, a drummer and a saxophone player. Five of the members are active jazz musicians, one is a classical musician and one a rock musician.