ADDRESS: Pärnu maantee 30-5, Tallinn 10141

PHONE: +372 666 0030

EMAIL: info(ät)

01/10/2020 NOËP added to the main programme of Jazzkaar 2020, Rita Ray to give an additional concert


The organising team of Jazzkaar 2020 has announced changes in the festival programme. NOËP was added to the list of performers in the main programme. At the request of the audience Rita Ray will give an additional concert.


On 10 October, the electronic pop artist NOËP will perform an acoustic concert with guitarist Jaan-Eerik Aardam at Vaba Lava, replacing the concert of the Romanian-Austrian duo Moonlight Breakfast who cannot perform in Estonia due to restrictions caused by COVID-19.


German pianist and composer renowned for his minimalist electronic music, Niklas Paschburg will perform a full-length solo concert on 12 October at Vaba Lava instead of a joint concert in two sets with the Icelandic band Hugar who needed to cancel their Estonian performance due to restrictions caused by COVID-19.


For security reasons, the party event Disco Tallinn feat. Crackazat live (UK), DJ Widenski & DJ Tom Lilienthal scheduled for 9 October is cancelled. At the request of the audience, Rita Ray will give an additional concert at Fotografiska Tallinn, starting from 11:30 pm.


The showcase concert of Peedu Kass – Theodor Sink and The Free Musketeers will take place on Saturday, 10 October at 6 pm at Fotografiska Tallinn. Not performing at the concert will be the previously announced Latvian-Estonian group Anna Wibe Vibes.


Tickets to the Moonlight Breakfast concert provide admission to NOËP’s concert on 10 October at Vaba Lava. Tickets to the Disco Tallinn party provide admission to Rita Ray’s concert on 9 October at Fotografiska Tallinn.


We understand that the updated concert programme may not be suitable for all jazz lovers, therefore the Jazzkaar 2020 Festival offers the opportunity to return the tickets or exchange these for gift vouchers. If the concert of the new artist is not suitable to you, you can return your ticket or exchange it for a gift voucher from 29 September until 31 October 2020. Ticket holders may place their request to return or exchange their tickets here.


Holders of regular tickets can return their tickets at Piletilevi sales points, except at Circle K service stations and the Viru Keskus information point. Jazzkaar Festival encourages culture lovers to support the survival of the festival by not returning their tickets. We are grateful to our partners, the public and all jazz lovers for their understanding and cooperation.


Jazzkaar Festival 2020 will follow the national requirements for organising events, the COVID-19 Code of Conduct for Organisers of Public and Cultural Events and Cultural Institutions. Additional measures have also been considered in cooperation with the Health Board to make it as safe as possible for the audience, musicians and organisers to attend the event. In order to offer a safe festival experience, Jazzkaar has also compiled the “Safe Festival Guide” for visitors, musicians and organisers. These instructions will be followed during the festival and will be sent to all visitors who have bought their tickets electronically as well as performers and the organising team before the event. The guide for visitors can be found on Jazzkaar’s website.


The 31st Tallinn International Jazzkaar Festival will take place from 9 until 15 October 2020 in different locations in Estonia and on 3 November at Alexela Concert Hall in Tallinn. Please see the updated programme on the festival’s website. Let us protect each other’s health and have a beautiful safe festival!


Keep an eye on Jazzkaar’s activities on Facebook and Instagram.


Main programme of Jazzkaar 2020 Festival:

“Antarktika 200” Raun Juurikas, Arve Henriksen (Norway), Brian Quinn (Switzerland) & Chamber Choir of Veronika Portsmuth Choir Academy; Anett; Dee Dee Bridgewater (USA) & Estonian Dream Big Band; Dirty Loops (Sweden), Hanna-Liina Võsa; Niklas Paschburg (Germany); NOËP; Ivi Rausi & Laura Põldvere; Jason Hunter Group (Estonia); JT Conception; Kadri Voorand Chamber Music Ensemble; Liisi Koikson; Peedu Kass – Theodor Sink; Raul Ukareda; Ramuel Tafenau; Rita Ray; Rymden feat. Bugge Wesseltoft, Dan Berglund, Magnus Öström (Norway–Sweden); Siim Aimla Funk Band; Silje Nergaard & Espen Berg; Sooäär–Yaralyan–Ounaskari (Estonia–Finland); The Free Musketeers; Vaiko Eplik & Kristjan Randalu and many more!


The main sponsors of the festival are JURA, Jazz Pesulad and Eesti Päevaleht. Annual sponsors are My City Hotel, BMW, Tallink and Aktaprint. The concert of the legendary jazz singer Dee Dee Bridgewater will be presented by Viru Keskus. Prike, Telliskivi Creative City and Fotografiska Tallinn help set up the festival hub. We are also supported by Reval Café, Overall, MyFitness, Kodupaber, NOBE and Estonian Public Broadcasting. The Embassy of Sweden and Embassy of Norway help us bring the musicians of their countries to Estonia. We would like to thank the Estonian Ministry of Culture, Cultural Endowment of Estonia, City of Tallinn and Enterprise Estonia for their support.